Las Vacas Gordas Argentine Stk

(305) 867-1717 | View Website

933 Normandy Dr, Miami Beach, FL | Directions   33141

25.855959 -80.128976

Open Hours

mon 06:00 pm-11:30 pm, tue 06:00 pm-11:30 pm, wed 06:00 pm-11:30 pm, thu 06:00 pm-11:30 pm, fri 06:00 pm-11:30 pm, sat 01:00 pm-11:30 pm, sun 01:00 pm-11:30 pm

 
Restaurants, Health Food Stores, Brunch  more

More Tags: Food Delivery

Cuisine: Steakhouse

Payment Methods: MasterCard, Visa

Neighborhoods: Normandy Isles

less
 
 
Las Vacas Gordas Argentine Stk
Menu
Empanada (2) Carne, Pollo o Espinaca / Small Pie Stuffed w/ Meat, Chicken or Spinach, Mejillones a la Provenzal / Mussels Provenzal, Matambre con Rusa / Rolled Veal w/ Spinach, Carrots, Boiled Eggs w/ Russian Salad, Vacarpaccio Special – Delicia Total, Palmitos con Salsa Golf / Hearts of Palm w/ Pink Sauce, Jamon Crudo Con Rusa / Prosciutto or Sweet Ham w/ Russian Salad, Jamon Crudo Con Melon / Prosciutto or Sweet Ham w/ Melon, Provoleta / Grilled Provolone Cheese (Delicious!), Tomates Rellenos / Stuffed Tomatoes, Langostinos con Salsa Golf / Boiled Shrimp w/ Pink Sauce (Cold)... more

Reviews for Las Vacas Gordas Argentine Stk

Doesn't Recommend
7 months ago

The worst attitude from calling to the waiters

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

BEWARE!!! They steal tips!!! I took my best friend to this restaurant for her birthday last week. We have been there before a few years ago before they expanded the restaurant and remember the steak was very tasty so we went back. Although the food was good it was overpriced and on top of that they add the gratuity to the bill and the service wasn't the best. If you decide to go here for a meal BEWARE.. the tip is already added yet the server decided to give herself an additional tip withouth my authorization. No matter what you do make sure you check that bill CAREFULLY before you walk out so that you don't fall victim to this scam. I called the restaurant as soon as I noticed and was given the run around for 3 days. After 3 days I finally spoke to the manager or owner Rosie who DID NOT bother to apologize for the incident and only made exscuses for the server and on top of that had an attitude. I guess the days of the customer is always right are long gone. I am just sorry I am out an additional $18.00 in stolen tips.

Below is the uncaring and nasty response from the owner.

***********************

THE APOLOGIZE!

FROM:Rosie G

LAS VACAS GORDAS has been in business for more than 16 years and we always add the gratuity to our checks. This is explained clearly on all our menus as well as the checks. The customers have always the option to take or add additional tips. I apologized for this inconvenience several times and I requested the information of the credit card (since we do not keep record of any cc) to do the refund right away. After several emails back and forth I never received this information. In addition, my "excuses" were only explanations on what might have happened, and the attitude that I might had have was only a reflection of yours. We do our best but sometimes it's hard to please everyone.

Rosie G.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

STAY AWAY HORRIBLE ARROGANT MGR AND SERVICE – Worst dinner ever.

waited 1.30 hr for the filet mignon. asked for medium rare..was well done. sent it back..waited another 30 min and this time was only seared extremely rare..how difficult can it be to prepare a filte mignon medium rare ? to top it we were overcharged for our bottle of redwine.

Arrogant mgr, did not even feel like apologizing and never went to our table. Very arrogant when i complained on our way out..just showed me where the door was..

i have never been treated so poorly in a restaurant. and our dinner was $200.00. We left hungry and angry.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Las Vacas Gordas – I would not go again to this restaurant again because 1. The waiter was clearly trying to upsell 2. We asked for well done and got bloody meat... had to return again and then burnt our meat!!! what outrage !!! 3. Its was way too pricy for what your getting, Its soo disappointing when you pay so much money a restaurant and get the worst in Food and srvice return...

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Servicio= Horripilante – Mi nombre es Kenia Sofia, NUNCA, NUNCA yo volvere a ese Restaurante por el horrible servicio que dan. El Domingo 30 de Octubre qu estaba lloviendo incontrolable fui con mi familia a cenar para celebrar el cumpleanos de mi Padre. Nunca en mi vida me habian tratado tan mal como ese dia. Eramos 6 adultos y tres ninos uno de los ninos era un recien nacido solamente 3 semanas. Mi Madre entro y pidio una mesa. primero le dijeron que era una espera de 1 Hr. despues le dijeron que unas de las mesa que esta desocupada para sentarnos ahi teniamos que comprar 2 botellas de vino y cada una era 250.00. Desidimos esperar la hora. despues dijo que teniamos que esperar afuera porque eran las reglas del restaurante. y arriba de eso el coche de la recien nacida no podia estar en el restaurante. Que tristesa que traten a un cliente tan mal. Voy a mandar un mensage por Facebook a todas mis amigos que nunca NUNCA vayan a ese lugar es muy mal servicio. No Gasten su Dinero al ir a ese restaurante. comida caricima y servicio HORRIBLE.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

SERVICE = EPITOMY OF HORRIBLE – I am a Miami Beach native and I have been going to Las Vacas Gorda since I was a little kid with my parents. I am now 30 years old and I AM NEVER GOING BACK! The food is good but the service is the epitomy of the word HORRIBLE. Ever since they expanded to what you see now the service has really taken a hit. The straw that broke the camels back for me was tonight. I waited for 30 minutes (no problem). They then sat us and gave us the menues. We then waited another 25 minutes without even a glass of water. Suddenly they sit a couple next to us and a waitress comes within 3 minutes and ask them if they were ready to order. I NEVER write reviews but the service there is bad enough to give you indigestion. If you want good food AND good service then this is not the place for you.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

DISASTER! AVOID THIS PLACE! – AVOID THIS ESTABLISHMENT!! RUDE, OBNOXIOUS WAITERS & MANAGEMENT!

I am not one to complain, but this place is a disaster. We showed up for our reservation on time, but were told we'd have a very short wait. We were a larger party of 9, so we understood. After 1/2 hour, we noticed an empty table of 10 which was going unused so we inquired about being seated at this table. We were told we could only sit there if we agreed to purchase 2 bottles of wine priced over $150 each! We declined. After waiting another 45 minutes, we asked the hostess and owner when we might be seated. We explained that we had a reservation but had waited over an hour to which the owner rudely responded, "Well, I have been here for over six hours!!" I was stunned when the manager started rudely yelling at other parties who were also waiting for tables.

Finally, we were seated and had the worst experience ever with the obnoxious (bald headed, middle-aged male) waiter who badgered each of us to order the VERY overpriced KOBE beef rather than the steaks we were selecting. When I tried to order one of the less expensive Malbecs under $50/bottle he said they were "sold out" and kept pointing me to the $250 bottle! I am not making this up! At every turn, he kept rudely insisting that we order more expensive items than we wanted to order.

Once we ordered our wine, he kept opening new bottles and pouring them, without first asking if we cared for another bottle. (We drank over six bottles, in the end.) They immediately started pouring bottled water without asking if we wanted ice water and the waiter responded, "That will take some time because I will need to get a pitcher and fill it with ice!"

Frankly, we thought this was some kind of joke.

The food was mediocre at best.

Others were also complaining as they left the restaurant.

To top it off, when we received the bill, an 18% tip was added which they refused to adjust downward.

Oh, and they never did seat anyone at the empty table of 10 with the minimum 2 $150+ bottle requirement!

These people are frauds!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

DON'T GO THERE.TRUST ME.. – The service SUCKS, the Owner has NO respect for the customers, he sucks too. Food is VERY expensive.I 'd to called the Police, that men is out of control! We 've never been treated so wrong in a Restaurant before in my life.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best Argentinian Steak House in Miami Beach – I have been visiting las vacas gordas with my wife for the last two years, and every time we come, we feel better, more familiar, and in consequence better service. the food is great, my favorite is enrrollada, and my wife loves the bife de chorizo. the new decor is simply beautiful and the place is bigger and very comfortable.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

THE WORSE SERVICE EVER. FK YOU GABRIELA – Let me start by saying that never have I ever been treated with such disregard at a restaurant in my life. And I’ve traveled to London, Paris, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Chicago, Austin, Atlanta, Jamaica, etc. and no one at a restaurant had ever disrespected me or my companions like Las Vacas Gordas did last Saturday night. First, it took them at least 20 minutes to put a simple piece of bread on our plate. Then we had to ask and keep waiting for water. When the bus-boy came with the water he laid the damn pitcher on the table instead of pouring it into our glasses. I should have seen the signs and left but my buddies visiting (from NYC and Toronto) wanted Argentinean steak, so we I stayed. When we finally put our order in we then waited nearly an hour-and-a-half for our food to arrive. Meanwhile, I saw one of the cooks eating as he prepared the food—since the kitchen is visible—disgusting! I then got up and asked for the manager, only to be led to the grand bitch of them all, GABRIELA. She didn’t apologize for the lack of good service or even acknowledge that there was a problem. She Fking ignored us the whole time. After our food finally came the bitch GABRIELA didn’t come back to the table and ask if everything was alright or if we needed anything else. She came outside, where we were seated, and didn’t even look our way. (Note to GABRIELA) If you DO NOT know how to service customers then why are you in the customer serving business? If this were NYC, or any where else for that matter, she’d have no damn job. I will NEVER go to Las Vacas Gordas again. And I am embarrassed that I brought my friends to a place where they were exposed to such negative behavior. You know the place is bad when a bus-boy says, “next time you should go to The Knife in Bayside.” I mean, when your own staff is suggesting to your customers that you should go to another Argentinean steakhouse then you know there’s a real problem. Trust me, I know a lot of people since working in the entertainment industry and I will never recommend this restaurant to anyone. As a matter of fact I will say, “stay far away!” One of the (Colombian) boys working there apologized profusely, saying, “Sorry it’s their culture.” Meaning, all Argentineans treat guests like crap. Oh, really? Well, guess what Las Vacas Gordas? FK YOU!

View more Reviews for Las Vacas Gordas Argentine Stk

Write a Review for

Las Vacas Gordas Argentine…

47% 100 183 56 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Las Vacas Gordas Argentine Stk to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Las Vacas Gordas Argentine Stk on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Las Vacas Gordas Argentine Stk review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Las Vacas Gordas Argentine Stk page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Las Vacas Gordas Argentine Stk on Citysearch